foodie mcfooderson

a home cook with notions & an appetite

What am I doing here?

I’m just a home cook who wants to try a lot of this and a lot of that while enjoying as much of the results as possible. While the the latest and greatest trends are always fun, I’ve also been reaching back to the past to start my education on preserving and curing methods. I probably should mention that I’m a local CSA member (shout out to Wayward Seed!) in search of ways to take advantage of my weekly baskets of goodness. Oh…did I mention the out of control cookbook habit?

Mostly this will start out as a place for friends and family to stop by and see what I’m up to in the kitchen – if you stumble by, consider yourself a friend and say, “hello!”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2011 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

